Denver (KDVR)-As COVID-19 cases continue to rise nationwide, many people are confused about the meaning of the agreement. When should I isolate? When can I contact others? When can I go back to work? Who should be tested?
Here are the facts from the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention:
What if I stay in close contact with someone who has tested positive for COVID-19?
- After you last contacted someone with COVID-19, stay home for 14 days.
- Watch out for symptoms. Pay attention to fever, cough, shortness of breath or other symptoms of COVID-1
- If possible, stay away from others, especially those at high risk of serious illness due to COVID-19.
What is intimate contact?
- You have accumulated 15 minutes or more in total within 6 feet of someone with COVID-19
- You provided care for someone with COVID-19 at home
- You have direct physical contact with the other person (hugging or kissing them)
- You shared eating utensils
- They sneezed, coughed or splashed respiratory droplets on you in some way
What should I do during isolation?
- Stay home for 14 days after you last contacted someone with COVID-19
- Watch out for fever (100.4ºF), cough, shortness of breath or other COVID-19 symptoms
- If possible, stay away from others, especially those who may be seriously ill due to COVID-19.
When should I start or end the quarantine if it is exposed?
- After your last contact with someone with COVID-19, you should stay at home for 14 days.
- Even if you test negative for COVID-19 or feel healthy, you should stay at home (quarantine) because you may experience symptoms 2 to 14 days after exposure to the virus.
What are the symptoms of COVID-19?
People with COVID-19 report a variety of symptoms-from mild symptoms to severe illness.Symptoms may appear 2-14 days after exposure To the virus. People with the following symptoms may have COVID-19:
- Fever or chills
- Shortness of breath or difficulty breathing
- Muscle or body aches
- Loss of new taste or smell
- sore throat
- Congestion or runny nose
- Nausea or vomiting
This list does not include all possible symptoms. As we learn more about COVID-19, the CDC will continue to update this list.
Are you afraid of being tested because of lack of work?
According to the instructions on the Colorado COVID-19 dashboard, if you are diagnosed with COVID-19, it is important to know that there are staff protection measures in place to ensure that you can isolate yourself to ensure your health, recovery and safety . Everyone around.
Federal Act Need up to two weeks of paid vacation Applies to those who work for employers with fewer than 500 employees (although certain employers with 50 or fewer employees are tax-exempt). The Colorado Paid Emergency Medical Leave Rules (“Colorado Help Rules”) also increase coverage for workers. Read more in the FAQ.
In addition, if you need to isolate or isolate, there are many resources available to help you, including food assistance and personal financial assistance.
Where can I test?