If you did not click the “Accept”
; button in time…
You will lose the main functions and delete the account risk
As for the “short time” in WhatsApp’s ominous announcement, it will last for several weeks (via TechCrunch). According to reports, WhatsApp has begun to send a bulletin detailing the above changes to its business partners, who apparently used the platform to conduct business transactions and pay fees in exchange for Facebook to own the company’s business account.
What are your options?
Therefore, you now have two options:
- Download your chat history and delete your WhatsApp account.
|To activate the account, you must be connected to the Internet. If the user opens WhatsApp on the device but does not have an Internet connection, the account will be inactive.|
What if you delete your WhatsApp account?
Or, you can download the chat history and say goodbye to WhatsApp. However, the company stated that if you delete your account, you will be evicted from all groups, and all chat history and backups will be permanently deleted. “This is something we cannot reverse,” WhatsApp said.
Or, you can migrate WhatsApp data to Telegram provided by the latter. You can use the new chat export feature in Telegram to move your WhatsApp chats (including media and documents) from personal chats and group chats.