قالب وردپرس درنا توس
Home / Science / Watch the live broadcast of SpaceX to bring NASA astronauts from the Crew Dragon space station back to the United States-TechCrunch

Watch the live broadcast of SpaceX to bring NASA astronauts from the Crew Dragon space station back to the United States-TechCrunch



SpaceX and NASA are now in the final stages of preparation for the completion of the Demo-2 Crew Dragon mission, which will allow astronauts Bob Behnken and Doug Hurley to leave the International Space Station and return to Earth. Behnken and Hurley boarded SpaceX’s first human spacecraft, the Crew Dragon, on May 30, and have been part of the space station staff ever since.

“Crew on the Dragon”

; is scheduled to take off from the International Space Station at 7:34pm Eastern Time (4:34pm Pacific Daylight Time) tonight, but NASA is planning to make relevant reports, including starting at 9:10am Eastern Time The official departure ceremony, and involving Behnken and Hurley formally say goodbye to their ISS crew, then climbed up the capsule to shut it down and prepare to set off. Then set the capsule for a multi-hour journey, return to Earth and splash down the Atlantic Ocean at 2:42 PM Eastern Time (11:42 AM Pacific Standard Time) tomorrow.

There are potential complications to be aware of-the most significant is Hurricane Isaias, which may affect the availability of suitable landing sites in the ocean, where rescuers must be able to safely rendezvous with the capsule to pick up Hurley and Bacon. Currently, the weather is our task, but if the situation changes, we will provide an update.


Source link