قالب وردپرس درنا توس
Home / Technology / How to delete your LastPass account

How to delete your LastPass account



LastPass users delete their accounts
Maor_Winetrob / Shutterstock

Decided to leave LastPass? Now it̵

7;s time to say the final goodbye by deleting the account. This ensures that none of your passwords will be stored on LastPass servers. This is how to delete a LastPass account.

Even if you cannot access the master password (as long as you have the right to use the email address used to register for LastPass), you can delete your LastPass account. In this guide, if you know the master password, we will focus on how to delete a LastPass account.

This process can be completed in just a few clicks. Once you delete your LastPass account, you will not be able to access all the information stored in the account. All your usernames, passwords, auto-filled data and personal identifiers will be permanently deleted.

Before starting, make sure to export LastPass data (which can then be imported into other services such as Bitwarden).

related: How to transfer your LastPass password to Bitwarden

When you are ready to delete your account, please log in to your LastPass account first, and then open LastPass’s “Delete Your Account” page.

Then, from the “Delete Account” section, click the “Delete” button.

LastPass will ask you if you want to remember the master password. Click the “Yes” button.

At this point, LastPass will load a large pop-up message. If you haven’t, you can click the “Export Data Now” button to start LastPass data export in a new tab.

Next, enter your LastPass master password and your email address. Select the reason for deleting the account and click the “Delete” button.

LastPass will ask if you are sure you want to delete your account. Here, click the “Yes” button.

After that, if you are sure that you want to delete your account, LastPass will ask you for confirmation one last time. Click the “Yes” button.

Finally, you will log out of LastPass and the website will tell you that your account has been permanently deleted. After this operation is completed, the password cannot be retrieved. Click the “OK” button to return to the LastPass homepage.


Want to know where you should go from here? The following is a comparison of other popular password managers (such as 1Password, Dashlane, and KeePass) with LastPass.

related: Password managers comparison: LastPass, KeePass, Dashlane and 1Password




Source link