قالب وردپرس درنا توس
Home / Technology / Google restricts which apps can view all other content you have installed

Google restricts which apps can view all other content you have installed



Google will soon have more choices about which apps in the Play Store can view all the other apps you have installed XDA developers). As Technology studio Point out that the list of apps you have installed (which seem innocent) can communicate with the developer about personal characteristics, such as dating preferences and political background. Therefore, starting on May 5, 2021, developers will have to provide a good reason why Google wants you to access such information.

Android 11 apps that currently request the “QUERY_ALL_PACKAGES” permission can view the complete list of apps you have stored on your device. But Google recently updated its developer program policies and now considers this information to be “personal and sensitive user data”

;, thereby restricting which applications are allowed to use it.

After the changes take effect in May, if “user-oriented core functions or purposes require extensive knowledge of the applications installed on the user’s device”, these applications can only use this permission. Examples of applications that allow continued use of this permission include file managers, browsers, and antivirus applications that require data “for awareness or interoperability”. Banking applications, digital wallet applications and any other applications involving “financial transaction functions” will all receive a “security purpose” pass.

Apps without reasonable use cases may be deleted from the Google Play Store. All developers who want to retain permission in their applications need to fill out a declaration form to justify their use.

If you are concerned that developers may still After the abuse of authority, Google’s documents clearly pointed out that, whether it is damage to the application store or updates to existing applications, violating applications will be severely affected. Google may suspend the application and may terminate the developer account.


Source link