قالب وردپرس درنا توس
Home / Technology / Destiny 2: Warmind DLC release date, unlock time and preloading

Destiny 2: Warmind DLC release date, unlock time and preloading



Bungie is almost ready to launch Warmind, Destiny 2's second DLC expansion pack. It includes a host of new content, including new weapons, armor, locations, Escalation Protocol mode, Spire of Stars Raid Lair and much more, which players can try on PS4, Xbox One and PC. With this week's release, we have summarized all the important details to know what it means and when to start playing.

Make sure you do not have to buy Warmind for a reason to check in to Destiny 2. The extension is released along with a major update, version 1.2.0, which allows a variety of changes. This will kick off the third season of Destiny 2 and bring features like private matches in Crucible, an Emote Wheel, a new leaderboard setup, changes to numerous exotic weapons and the long-awaited expansion to Vault Space.

It also brings new playable content to Crucible: Bungie dispenses with the DLC ownership requirements for all cards in matchmaking. In other words, even if you only own the base game, you can suddenly play all the cards of Warmind and Curse of Osiris Crucible when playing in public games. However, you must own the DLC if you intend to play the cards in private matches.

When is Warmind's Release Date?

Destiny 2's Warmind DLC will be released on Tuesday, May 8th. 0 update, although most of the new content from Warmind is only available to those who buy it (or already own the expansion pass of the game).

What time will Warmind be unlocked?

This is a slightly more complicated question than Bungie can not guarantee an accurate release time. That's because before the release, servers will fail due to maintenance to prepare for the DLC and 1

.2.0 update. As described on the Bungie support website, the maintenance process will begin at 6am / 9am / 2pm (12am on 9th May). If you do not already play, you will not be able to log in from this point; Everyone playing is started offline an hour later. Bungie estimates that maintenance will end at 11:00.

Maintenance ends (and DLC goes live):

  • 11 AM PT
  • 2 PM ET
  • 7 PM BST
  • 5 AM AET (9 May)

When can I start the shop?

Unfortunately, you can not download Warmind well before the actual launch. Bungie says if players from Destiny 2 are started at 7:00 am PT, both Update 1.2.0 and Warmind can be downloaded and installed. Assuming that his schedule turns out to be correct, you have about four hours to prepare if you hope to be among the first.

Summons begins:

  • 7 AM PT
  • 10 AM ET
  • 3 PM BST
  • 1 AM AET (9 May)

What's Included in the Patch Notes [19659005] Complete patch notes will be released on Bungie's website shortly before publication. We know much of what Update 1.2.0 will do, but this is accompanied by another minor hotfix patch that brings the game to version 1.2.0.1

How Much Does It Cost?

Warmind will be available for $ 20 (£ 17.19 / AU $ 30) alone, much like Curse of Osiris before. If you are interested in both extensions, you can pick up the expansion pass for $ 35 / £ 30 / AU $ 50. This simply includes both DLC versions at a discount, so there is no reason to opt for individual purchases if you want to play everything.

What is Escalation Protocol

The Escalation Protocol is a new Horde Mode-like activity for players participating in the Endgame phases of Warmind. Unlike other public events that start on their own schedule, Escalation Protocol can be started manually by players. To do this, however, you must first end the warm-in campaign. That means you can join a team before you see the credits roll. There are new pieces of equipment in which you participate – and an opportunity to use some new types of weapons, as well as the returning hive sword from the original fate.

What is Stargate

Stargate is the game is the new Raid Lair, who brings the players back to the Leviathan. This is the last cave added for Leviathan, and as before, introduces new scenarios, bosses and equipment.


Source link